Gallery

Rocky Mountain Vacation 2011

My name is Doug Peterson and I would like to share with you our adventures during our summer vacation out west to the Rockies and surrounding natural wonders. My wife Barbara and I plan to leave our home in Poinciana, FL on June 6th and return July 21st traveling a little over 8,000 miles. We still have a  a week left before we leave. We have been busy packing, buying supplies and making preparations to make our trip enjoyable and fun. We are pulling our A liner popup camper with a well maintained 2004 all wheel drive Honda Pilot.

<a href=”http://maps.google.com/maps/ms?ie=UTF8&hl=en&t=h&msa=0&msid=207915073084323327796.0004a1b5602dcc73fbda7&ll=38.341656,-95.712891&spn=32.905944,56.25&z=4&output=embed
View Vacation 2011 in a larger map” target=”_blank”>

The link above will provide you with a Google route map that I developed to make it easier to follow our journey. This map includes all our stops & routes that we will make during the first one third of our trip complete with links to the national and state parks we will be visiting. Please take a look at our stops as each one will give you a preview of the landscape via Google’s unique satellite view.
As we progress further into our journey I will provide links to other Google route maps I developed  and web sites highlighting our future stops & routes.  I will be posting every day once our trip begins with supplemental posts before we leave. I am including a picture of us at the lower falls in Yellowstone Canyon on our trip out west last year.  I hope that you enjoy our adventures and give us feed back as we love to hear your comments



2 responses to “Rocky Mountain Vacation 2011

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Hey Doug! Tricia and Phil here. Great job on the blog! Great photos and generous amounts of useful information. We started our own blog which relays information on our preparations to become fulltime RVers by 2018. You can find it at TwoPeasAndThePod.com if interested. Again, keep in mind I’m just getting started with it.

Leave a comment